Classes & Events

Classes & Events

Clinical Supervision for Social Workers and Counselors

Interested in your professional development? Need hours toward your LMSW or LPC  license? Clinical Supervision Groups are held Thursdays 10:00 – 11:30 am at POWER; Individual Sessions by appointment. Email clinisup@powerclf.org for more information and to get on our email list.

WHEP (Washtenaw Housing Education Partners)

Homebuyer Education Program Orientation Sessions:

Homeownership Orientation for those who completed MSU Pre-purchase Education. To register, you can call us at 734-961-1990 or email us home-edu@powerclf.org for orientation sessions. Email us your name, session date, and phone number.

See below for Homeownership Orientation sessions from 6pm-7:30pm Unless otherwise indicated, sessions will be held at POWER Inc:

Tuesday January 27, 2015
Tuesday February 24, 2015
Tuesday March 24, 2015
Tuesday April 28, 2015
Tuesday May 26, 2015
Tuesday June 23, 2015
Tuesday July 28, 2015
Tuesday August 25, 2015

Comprehensive Financial Management Training Schedule: Winter 2015

This 9-session series will be held at the Washtenaw County Library Learning Resource Center (LLRC), 4135 Washtenaw Avenue, Entrance on Hogback Road thru the County Sheriff Parking Lot, or driveway adjacent to St. Luke’s church on Washtenaw. Call 734-961-1990 to register

Thursday January 29, 2015
Thursday February 5, 2015
Thursday February 12, 2015
Thursday February 19, 2015
Thursday March 5, 2015
Thursday March 12, 2015
Thursday March 19, 2015
Thursday March 26, 2015

Thursday April 2, 2015

Parents’ Night Out

This series is a fun way for parents to learn better strategies for parenting in a nurturing environment. These affordable classes are taught by trained facilitators; payment plans available. Refreshments and children’s programming are provided, at no charge. Transportation is available.

The new Winter classes will begin on Wednesdays in January; stay tuned for specific dates and times.

LOCATION: Hope Clinic, 118 Harriet Street in Ypsilanti To pre-register contact PNO Coordinators

at 734-961-1990 or by email at icurrie@powerclf.org